Education In Australia

Australia offers a diverse range of study options for international students, with more than 1,200 institutions and over 22,000 courses to choose from.

As an international student on a student visa, you must study with an institution and in a course that is registered on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS). CRICOS registration guarantees that the course and the institution at which you study meet the high standards expected by international students. You can search for courses and institutions here on the Study in Australia website.

Along with the ESOS Act and National Code, there are also regulatory and quality assurance organisations for higher education and VET institutions. These government organisations are responsible for registration/re-registration of institutions and accreditation/re-accreditation of courses. These organisations are:

• Higher education – Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA)(opens in a new window)

• VET – Australian Skills Quality Authority (ASQA)(opens in a new window)

So no matter the type of course you want to study, how long you want to study for or where you want to study, you can be assured that in Australia you will have a high quality and rewarding study experience.

The list of documents required by the applicant while processing the application for Australian

Education is given below as:

  1. Senior Secondary Certificate (S.S.C) – 10th Memo
  2. Higher Secondary Certificate (H.S.C) – 12th Memo
  3. Bachelor’s Provisional Certificate – any stream as applicable accordingly
  4. Bachelor’s Consolidated Mark sheet – any stream as applicable accordingly
  5. Post Graduation degree(If applicable)
  6. Experience Letters(including offer letter, pay slips,….)—(if applicable)
  7. Financial documents (FD’s, Bank loan letter, Sponsor’s Letters,..)

List of Universities

  • Charles Sturt University (CSU)
  • Macquaire University (MACQUAIRE)
  • Southern Cross University (SCU)
  • University of New England (NSE)
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW)
  • University of New Castle (NEWCASTLE)
  • University of Sydney (SYDNEY)
  • University of Wollongong (UOW)
  • University of Western Sydney (UWS)
  • University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
  • Australian Catholic University (ACU)
  • Queensland University of Technology (QUT)
  • Bond University (BOND)
  • Central Queensland University (CQU)
  • Griffith University (GRIFFITH)
  • James Cook University (JCU)
  • University of Queensland (UQ)
  • University of Southern Queensland (USQ)
  • University of Sunshine Coast (USC)
  • Australian Catholic University (ACU)
  • Deakin University (DEAKIN)
  • Monash University (MONASH)
  • RMIT University (RMIT)
  • Swinburne University of Technology (SWINBURNE)
  • University of Ballarat (BALLARAT)
  • University of Melbourne (MELBOURNE)
  • La Trobe University (LATROBE)
  • Victoria University (VU)
  • Australian Catholic University (ACU)
  • Charles Darwin University (CDU)


  • University of Tasmania (UTAS)


  • University of Canberra (CANBERRA)
  • Australian National University (ANU)
  • Curtin University (CURTIN)
  • Edith Cowan University (ECU)
  • Murdoch University (MURDOCH)
  • University of Notre Dame (UNDA)
  • University of Western Australia (UWA)
  • Flinders University (FLINDERS)
  • University of Adelaide ( ADELAIDE)
  • University of South Australia (UniSA)

List of Banks

1. Royal Bank of Scotland NV
2. Andhra Bank
3. Allahabad Bank
4. AXIS Bank Ltd
5. Bank of Baroda
6. Bank of India
7. Bank of Maharashtra
8. Bank of Punjab Ltd
9. BNP Paribas
10. Canara Bank
11. Central Bank of India
12. Centurion Bank of Punjab Ltd
13. Citibank
14. Corporation Bank
15. Dena Bank
16. Federal Bank Ltd
17. HDFC Bank Ltd
18. Hongkong and Shanghai Banking
19. Corporation
20. IDBI Bank Ltd
21. Indian Overseas Bank
22. Indian Bank
23. Ing Vysya Bank Ltd
24. Indus Ind Bank Ltd
25. ICICI Banking
26. Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd
27. Karnataka Bank Ltd
28. Kotak Mahindra Bank
29. NOVA Scotia Bank
30. Oriental Bank of Commerce
31. Punjab National Bank
32. Punjab and Sind Bank
33. South Indian Bank Ltd
34. Standard Chartered Bank
35. State Bank of India
36. State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur
37. State Bank of Hyderabad
38. State Bank of Indore
39. State Bank of Mysore
40. State Bank of Patiala
41. State Bank of Saurashtra
42. State Bank of Travancore
43. Syndicate Bank
44. UCO Bank
45. Union Bank of India
46. United Bank of India
47. Yes Bank
48. Bank of Rajasthan
49. Barclays Bank PLC
50. Vijaya Bank